💶

Billing FAQ

💰 About Bravo plans

What are Bravo's subscription plans?

Bravo Pricing

NameWhat's includedCost
👏
Bravo (free)
- Create unlimited app projects - Share each app project with up to 3 users (allow them to view your app in Bravo Vision) - Request up to 3 app packages per week (ex: if you request an Android and an iOS build for the same app, it's 2 app packages) - Bravo branding on the splash screen in published or installed apps - Bravo support via the Bravo Community.
Free
💃🏻
Olé
- Create unlimited app projects - Share each app project with unlimited users (allow them to view your app in Bravo Vision) - Request unlimited app packages - Bravo branding on the splash screen in published or installed apps - Bravo support via the Bravo Community and 1-to-1 email support for Bravo.
The first time you upgrade to Olé, the 1st month is free and you will be billed €19 starting the 2nd month. If you are already on a paid plan, you can subscribe to the Olé plan for €19 per month, or €189 billed annually (which equals to 2 months free).
🎩
Bravissimo
- Create unlimited app projects - Share each app project with unlimited users (allow them to view your app in Bravo Vision) - Request unlimited app packages - Custom branding on the splash screen and app icon in published or installed apps - Bravo support via the Bravo Community, 1-to-1 email support for Bravo, and 1-to-1 email support for app publication.
€49 per month, or €489 billed annually (which equals to 2 months free).

What does "Branding: Bravo logo" mean?

The Bravo branding means that a Bravo logo would appear on the app icon and splash screen of your published and installed apps.

image
What does "Shares" mean?

Shares mean you can privately distribute your app from Bravo Studio to anyone to view on their Bravo Vision. Learn more about the sharing feature.

What does "Builds" mean?

Builds are the native app files (called APK for Android, and IPA for iOS) of your final app that you can upload directly to the app stores. One build is one app file requested. Learn about requesting app packages.

What happens if I downgrade after publishing an app with a paid plan?

If you downgrade after publishing, the Bravo branding will be applied in the next app version you upload.

If you downgrade to Free, you will lose access to the paid functionalities. Therefore, if your published app contains paid functionalities, your users will see this message (below) when they open your app and not be able to use your app until you have upgraded, or upload a new version with only free functionalities.

image

💃🏻 How to subscribe

How can I subscribe to the plans?

Subscribe to the Bravo free plan:

When you create a new account in Bravo Studio, you are automatically in the Bravo free plan. If you are in a paid plan and cancel your subscription or downgrade to Bravo free, you will be switched to the Bravo free plan at the end of your billing period.

Subscribe to Olé or Bravissimo plan:

  1. Log in to your Bravo account, click your username on the top right-hand corner, go to See Billing Settings.
image

  1. In the Plan block, click Change Plan and choose a plan in the pricing page.
  2. If you are upgrading, your plan will change immediately. If you have remaining days in your billing cycle, we will prorate your subscription.
  3. If you are downgrading, your current plan will remain active until the end of the billing cycle.

How do Olé and Bravissimo subscriptions work?

If you upgrade your plan, it will change immediately. If you have remaining days in your billing cycle, we will prorate your subscription. If you are downgrading your plan, your current plan will remain active until the end of the billing cycle.

All our plans are recurring, and if you want to unsubscribe you should cancel your plan before your billing period ends.

image

How is my subscription charged?

Your credit card will be charged automatically at the beginning of each billing period. So, if you opt for a monthly plan your card will be charged on the first day of the new monthly billing cycle. If you are on a yearly plan, your card will be charged on the first day of the new yearly cycle.

If your first upgrade is Olé, you will receive a 15-day free trial. At the end of the 15-day free trial, your billing cycle will start and your card will be charged.

What forms of payment are acceptable?

Bravo Studio is a prepaid online service that can be paid for by credit or debit card. We can’t support purchase orders, payments by PayPal, or send you an invoice that requests payment. After any order or payment, an invoice/receipt detailing the transaction, and showing it’s been paid, can be found in the Billing section of your account.

Which credit/debit cards do you accept?

We accept the following credit and debit cards:

  • Visa
  • American Express
  • MasterCard

What payment methods are not accepted?

We do not accept the following payment methods:

  • PayPal
  • Bank transfer
  • Wire transfer
  • E-checks and checks from international users

What payment gateway do you use?

Bravo Studio uses Stripe, a well-established, secure, credit card payment gateway service to process your credit card payment. At no point does Bravo Studio itself have access to your card details.

Can I add VAT to my invoice?

To add a VAT exemption to your payment information, please contact us at billing@bravostudio.app with your VAT information and Bravo account email. We recommend you inform us before subscribing to a paid plan as we are not able to amend an invoice that has already been issued.

⚙️ How to manage your subscriptions

How do I view or download my invoices?
  1. Log in to your Bravo account, click your username on the top right-hand corner, go to See Billing Settings.
  2. image
  3. In the Invoices block, click on view to see a complete invoice. Invoices will open up in a new window of your browser, and you can save or download them as a PDF from there.
  4. image

How do I change my billing information / card details?
  1. While logged in, click on your username in the top-right corner and go to See Billing Settings.
  2. image
  3. Click Update next to your existing payment information
  4. image
  5. Change your payment details as needed. When you've finished, click Save Card.
Can I edit my past invoice details?

We are not able to amend an invoice that has already been issued. You can edit your payment details on the Billing page of your Bravo account. Once you've updated your information, all future invoices will be issued with your last amendments.

How do I cancel my paid subscription?

You can unsubscribe at any time. Your cancellation will be effective at the end of the prepaid period (when the year or month expires), as Bravo does not issue refunds for contracts cancelled before the contracted period ends.

Please take into consideration that both plans (yearly and monthly) are recurring, therefore, if you wish to unsubscribe you should cancel your plan before your prepaid period ends.

To unsubscribe:

  1. Log in to your Bravo account, click your username on the top right-hand corner, go to See Billing Settings.
  2. image
  3. Scroll down and click Cancel my subscription.
  4. image
  5. You will be redirected to confirm the cancellation, which switches your current plan to the Bravo Free plan.
  6. Click Downgrade to Free to cancel your subscription. You will be taken to Billing page, with a message specifying when your account will be downgraded.
  7. image

Why is my card being declined?

If your credit card was declined, it’s normally to do with your bank’s automated fraud systems, and not with Bravo or Stripe (our payment processor). If this happens to you, please make sure your credit card information is correct and try to submit it at least three times. If the transaction still doesn’t go through, you will need to call your bank to clear the transaction. Every time Stripe submits a charge request to your bank, its automated systems determine whether or not to accept the charge. In order to determine this, Stripe takes several things into consideration, including account balance and card expiration date.

What happens if I miss a payment?

We have an automated process which attempts to bill your card several times over a period of 3 weeks before we downgrade an account to the Bravo plan for non-payment.

You will receive a notification email if your card payment has failed. If you update your payment information before the end of the 3 weeks, our next automatic charging attempt will be successful and your subscription will carry on without any disruption.

If the payment fails after 3 weeks, your account will be downgraded and you'll lose access to the features in your paid account.

What currency will I be billed in?

Subscriptions are billed in Euro.

Didn't answer your question? 🧐

Let us know in Spectrum so we can further help you!